Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sam T

Sam T

July 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sam T
"Hank and Team never fail to help me with my insurance needs. From home and auto to renter's insurance they never fail to assist me promptly, practically on the fly. Great work! Great team!"
Profile photo of John Ellis

John Ellis

July 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Ellis
"Allison was very thorough reviewing all of our insurance policies. She took time to explain why there were price increases this year and how to get the best discount. I highly recommend State Farm with Hank Gerdes."
Profile photo of Fernando Hernandez

Fernando Hernandez

July 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Fernando Hernandez
"Clear information, with details and the virtual session was great"
Profile photo of Nina Martinez

Nina Martinez

July 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nina Martinez
"Ashley was wonderful and super helpful ! Mike helped me save big time on my car insurance. I will be referring friends and family"
Profile photo of Mia McIntyre

Mia McIntyre

July 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mia McIntyre
"Worked with Zach. Great experience!"
Profile photo of JC Saucedo

JC Saucedo

June 24, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by JC Saucedo
"Very friendly people and super helpful. Had a little issue not being able to see or pay online since info was sent to my dads account by mistake instead of me but it was resolved eventually and everything is now smooth and simple to pay and stay up to date. Very happy"
Profile photo of Vincent Lecca

Vincent Lecca

May 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Vincent Lecca
"Just stopped in Hank Gerdes State Farm in Buda, where I’ve been a past client for 17+ years and was treated like I never left. I needed a notary and Ashley Rodriguez was awesome to work with. Thank you 🙏🏼 Vincent Lecca Driftwood, Texas"
Profile photo of Yissel Martinez

Yissel Martinez

May 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Yissel Martinez
"Allison was my personal agent who reached out to me regarding my Life Insurance policy I’ve had with State Farm for the past 6 years. She took her time to explain thoroughly questions I had and never made me feel rushed or pushed into getting into anything. I was very satisfied with my experience!"
Profile photo of Christopher Glidden

Christopher Glidden

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Glidden
"Very helpful insurance always very customer friendly"
Profile photo of Mark Caldwell

Mark Caldwell

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Caldwell
"Great insurance agency! Alana has great customer service. She continually checks in with status and updates on claims and new policies. The rates are the best in town for home and auto. Very happy with this agency."
Profile photo of Bert Bronaugh

Bert Bronaugh

April 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bert Bronaugh
"Ashley was wonderful! She took my late call and ended up staying late to give me a quotes and add an extra vehicle. Despite the numerous questions and changes, she never lost her courteous, friendly manner. She's a true gem!"
Profile photo of GT gamer

GT gamer

April 7, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by GT gamer
"Worst service over phone and at their office in Buda. They are nice when they want your money but once they have it their rude AF. Don’t want listen now, then you will once you experience it. Promise take your hard earned money where people will treat you better."
Profile photo of Hazel Morris

Hazel Morris

April 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Hazel Morris
"Allison was very professional, informative and exemplified great people skills. I have been with State Farm for 10 years and would/do highly recommend them to everyone I have the opportunity to share info with. Midge"
Profile photo of Michelle Gaertner

Michelle Gaertner

March 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Gaertner
"The team at Hank Gerdes - State Farm Insurance Agent has always been very helpful. We recently had to file a claim and the process was seamless. The claims adjuster (Cody) was very responsive. The only action we really had to take was to pick up the phone and make a call. . .State Farm took care of the rest!"
Profile photo of Billie Austin

Billie Austin

March 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Billie Austin
"I needed help in installing the Safe Driver App and Ashley, at the main street office in Buda Texas, was quite the delight to work with. She was mindful of my age and at no time did she ever make me feel old and inept. I hope to be doing business with this office and especially with Ashley. Thank you"
Profile photo of necole g

necole g

March 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by necole g
"Allison was great 👍 explained everything in a way that we understood"
Profile photo of Duke Togo

Duke Togo

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Duke Togo
"Ashley was amazing when i visited today! Very friendly and welcoming!"
Profile photo of Perla Gonzalez

Perla Gonzalez

February 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Perla Gonzalez
"I love it here. State Fram makes me feel like family. They have been there to help me all the way when I have had car accidents or any car problems within there reach. They answer all my questions even if I have 100 or just one."
Profile photo of Patricia Monroy

Patricia Monroy

February 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia Monroy
"They are great."
Profile photo of Lindsey Pesek

Lindsey Pesek

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lindsey Pesek
"I've had the same car insurance company/agent since I was 15 years old, more than half of my life. Within the first 3 days of switching to State Farm: A.) I've been able to cut my monthly bill in half from what I was paying, and I will be receiving a 10% discount in addition to that for safe driving. B.) Allison helped me notarized very important documents and explained all of them to me to make sure I understood what all the legal jargon meant, and all of this for free mind you, since I'm a State Farm customer now. C.) They will also be helping me consolidate old 401ks and IRAs into one uniformed account, which I've been trying to do for years and so I can start contributing to my retirement on my own again. I can't recommend State Farm and specifically the location in Buda more, they are wonderful and I feel like a total idiot for not switching sooner! Adulting never felt so good!"
Profile photo of Jaime Marroquin

Jaime Marroquin

December 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jaime Marroquin
"Very nicewhen helping me out on I needed."
Profile photo of Katie Rios

Katie Rios

December 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Rios
"Hands down probably THE best agent i have ever had. Hank and his entire staff are so easy to work with."
Profile photo of Jim T

Jim T

December 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jim T
"Very helpful and friendly staff"
Profile photo of Elaine Stanfield

Elaine Stanfield

November 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elaine Stanfield
"Outstanding customer service!"
Profile photo of Gerald Reed

Gerald Reed

October 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gerald Reed
"Hank and his team do a great job"